Parish Events for November 2019

Every Monday 7.30 pm
Table Tennis Club.  All welcome.

Tuesday 5th November 10 am
Wild Roseland By-monthly meeting in the Reading Room
All welcome

Wednesday 6th November 7 pm
Parish Council Meeting in the Reading Room
All welcome

Thursday 7th November 7.30 pm
Social Group meeting in the Reading Room
All welcome

Parish Events for September 2019

Every Monday 7.30 pm
Table Tennis Club.  All welcome.

Wednesday 4th September 7 pm
Council meeting in the Reading Room. All welcome.

Tuesday 10th September 10 am
Wild Roseland By-monthly meeting
All welcome

Sunday 15th September 6 pm
Harvest Festival

Sunday 22nd September 2 – 4 pm
Wild Roseland are holding a Homes for Nature Workshop in the Reading Room.
Booking is essential.

Parish Events for August 2019

Every Monday 7.30 pm

Table Tennis Club.  All welcome.

Thursday 1st August

Ruan Social Group meeting

Reading Room at 7.30pm.

Saturday 10th August

Ruan Social Group Summer Barbeque

At the Reading Room – 3 pm

Come and join in. Soft drinks and tea and coffee will be available but please feel free to bring your own wine or beer. The event starts at 3pm with food ready an hour or so later.

Thursday 15th August

Bat Detection evening. 8.30pm to 10pm

Carol Williams will be leading us on an evening of bat detecting. Meet at the Reading Room at 8.30pm

Parish Events for May 2019

Every Monday 7.30 pm
Table Tennis Club.  All welcome.

Wednesday 1st May 7 pm
Annual Parish Meeting in the Reading Room.
This is your chance to bring to the attention of the council any matters relating to the parish.

Wednesday 1st May 7.30 pm
Annual Council Meeting

Saturday 11th May 10.30 am
Coffee Morning in the Reading Room.
Come along for a chat, cup of tea and some biscuits.  There will also be a cake stall and raffle.

Parish Events for March 2019

Every Monday 7.30 pm
Table Tennis Club.  All welcome.

Tuesday 5th March 10 am
Wild Roseland By-monthly meeting
All welcome

Wednesday 6th March 7 pm
Parish Council meeting in the Reading Room.

Saturday 16th March 2 pm
Fun parish walk and treasure hunt.
Ruan Social Group invite you to join them for a fun parish walk and treasure hunt.  Meet at the Reading Room.  To be followed by a cream tea in the Reading Room.  All welcome, with dogs on a lead please.

Wednesday 20th March 7 pm
Mammals of Cornwall
Ruan Reading Room
Wild Roseland invite you to a presentation by Dave Groves, chair of the Cornwall Mammals Group at the Cornwall Wildlife Trust. He has a specific interest in otters and hedgehogs which Wild Roseland propose to survey later in the year.  Entrance by donations

 

Parish Events for February 2019

Every Monday 7.30 pm
Table Tennis Club.  All welcome.

Wednesday 6th February 7 pm
Parish Council meeting in the Reading Room.

Saturday 9th February 11 am
The Parish Council invite you to a Parish Meeting in the Reading Room.  An open discussion to formulate an emergency plan for our Parish.  All Welcome.  Refreshments available.